Guide Dog Foundation

About Us

Board of Directors 

July 1, 2014 - June 30, 2015

The Guide Dog Foundation for the Blind, Inc., is proud to have the following individuals serve on its volunteer Board of Directors.  Their hard work and dedication to the Foundation is integral to our success.  

Members of the Board of Directors develop strategies and policies. Directors also ensure that the Foundation has adequate resources to carry out its mission and monitor the finances of the Foundation, its programs, and performance.  


  James C. Bingham, Chair of the Board  

Alphonce J. Brown, Jr., ACFRE, Vice Chair – Development

Deborah Firestone, Vice Chair – Program

Lucas Matthiessen, LCSW, CASACVice Chair – Planning

Donald Dea, Treasurer

Barbara J. Kelly, Esq. Secretary

Wells B. Jones, FASAE, CAE, CFRE, Chief Executive Officer  

Executive Committee:

Lynn Bissonnette

Robert S. Madden 

Jim Mayer 

Glenn Tecker 

Heidi Vandewinckel, LCSW

Board of Directors:

Travis J. Carey, CPA

Laura Casale, Architect

Lee Hornstein

Curtis Jensen 

Arnold Lesser, VMD 

Elizabeth Kirkland

Edward P. Nallan Jr.

Warren Palzer 

Jack Sage

Bernard Sarisohn, Esq.

Dona Sauerburger, COMS

Robert T. Stratford, Jr. 

Colonel E. David Woycik, Jr. (Ret), Esq.

 If you would like to contact one of these Board members,
please direct your correspondence to that person,
c/o Guide Dog Foundation for the Blind, 371 East Jericho Turnpike, Smithtown, New York 11787.